Google Reviews



Our experience with Gabe was excellent. He was always available and responded quickly via email/phone anytime we had a question. For us that’s half the battle and we never had trouble getting in touch with him. In addition, he was able to explain complicated legal documents in a straightforward manner to us. He always went above and beyond what we asked and took the time to make sure we felt comfortable before signing anything. We would highly recommend him.

Bob Burns
3 weeks ago



From start to finish, Gabriel Katzner made the uncomfortable task of writing a will comfortable. Years ago I actually purchased an inexpensive will (from a website) and figured I was covered, but my wife wanted a will from a real estate planner and I am glad she stuck to her guns. From start to finish Gabriel Katzner communicated with us on a regular basis. I highly recommend Gabriel Katzner for estate planning.

Ted Hyatt
1 month ago



I could not be happier with my experience working with Gabriel Katzner. He is professional, accessible and clearly explained all my options. He patiently answered my questions and was thorough in his explanations. My experience with Gabriel was so positive I recommended him to several friends.

Liza Ng
1 month ago



Gabriel Katzner has taken me through a very difficult process. A large part of my estate is going to a university, in memory of a sibling. Gabriel Katzner was not only caring and very knowledgeable, but worked hand in hand with the Planned Giving Department, making the task less stressful. Today we signed the final documents, thanks Gabriel I couldn’t have done this without you guidance and patience.

Jayne Bliss
1 month ago



With our baby having turned one year old, we wanted to prepare an estate plan, and Gabriel did an absolutely outstanding job helping us with that. He never tried to push his services but walked us through our options and helped us form a solid understanding of what we needed. The subject matter is very involved and requires thinking through a number of considerations, completing quite a bit of paperwork, and coordinating this work with financial and other service providers. I find him to be someone I can trust and work with for the long term. I couldn’t recommend Gabriel’s service more highly.

Ivan Manolov
3 months ago



Working with Gabe was super easy and professional. He gave us confidence from our first meeting. He helped us determine the right services for us and was very patient as we took forever to get through them. He was very responsive, working what felt like around the clock, to turn things back around and answer all our questions. I would absolutely work with him again and recommend him to others.

Kristin DiObilda
3 months ago



We worked with Gabriel to put our estate planning documents in place. Gabriel is very professional, transparent and passionate about his services, guided us through every step and went to great lengths to make the process simple. I would definitely recommend Gabriel.

Ronan Donnelly
2 months ago



I’m incredibly happy I made the decision to work with Gabriel Katzner on my estate planning. If you are thinking about tackling the intimidating task of estate planning for your family, I HIGHLY recommend his service. You won’t be disappointed. He is incredibly thorough and detailed and very prompt via email and phone, he explained all of my legal options in detail. He presents the options where appropriate, and will let you come a decision on your own. If you choose to work with Gabriel you will not be disappointed.

Carolyn Figueroa
5 months ago



Gabriel did an amazing job explaining all of the options available to me and my family, and helped me find the best path forward. He was affordable and carefully walked my wife and I through the entire process of creating a full trust, to best protect my children. This process was easy, and I feel great about what we were able to put together.

Jarrod Manzer
6 months ago



Gabriel helped me create my first will and I was quite impressed with his responsiveness, thoroughness, and professionalism. I would definitely recommend Gabriel.

John Myers
1 month ago



He is super organized, efficient, knowledgeable and above all, very patient and thorough. No questions and e-mail messages went unanswered and in very explicit and easy to understand language. We were surprised that our e-mail messages were returned so quickly, normally within hours, not days, which is very rare nowadays. Gabriel is a smart, professional and experienced attorney. Even though our case was not very complex, yet he took time to explain in details all the legal terms that confused us. We definitely and highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an estate planning lawyer.

Janet Hsu
10 months ago



My husband and I worked with Gabriel to get our Will paperwork done. From the first time we spoke he was super helpful in walking us through the legal process, keeping it simple and manageable. On top of this he is very personable and is so nice to collaborate with. If you are looking for a thorough, competent, and nice lawyer to work with – we’d highly recommend going with Gabriel!

Jacqueline Fernandez
6 months ago



Gabriel was a pleasure to deal with. Always responsive quickly and really knew his stuff. I trust Gabriel and I’m happy we used him to work on our will. I’d highly recommend working with Gabriel.

Dan Eckstein
4 months ago



From start to finish Gabriel was extremely thorough and professional throughout the entire estate planning process. From office visits to emails, he was very responsive and detailed oriented. He made a complicated process very simple and guided me the whole way. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an estate planning lawyer.

Chris Nobile
6 months ago



My wife and I had a fantastic experience working with Gabe Katzner. He was professional and well-prepared for the two meetings we had with him. As a couple still in our 20’s, we appreciate the peace of mind Gabe has already given us and look forward to working together with him as our family and legal needs change over time. An added bonus to working with Gabe are his email newsletters. We have already shared his newsletter with two other couples who live out-of-state both for the good tips and as a reference of what they should look for in an estate lawyer.

Shane Sandridge
9 months ago



I contacted Gabriel for estate planning through my company’s Hyatt Legal Plan and was very pleased. He appeared knowledgeable, was personable, addressed my questions and concerns, and was easy to contact. If he wasn’t available when I called, he called back quickly. He was also very accommodating in terms of meeting or scheduling a phone call. All in all he was responsive, caring, and made what seemed like a complicated process, comfortable and easy.

Florence C
8 months ago



Needed to finally set up a will and other documents-Gabriel was thorough, took the time to explain things to me and did a great job. i would highly recommend him if you a looking for a good lawyer who does an excellent job.

Kathy Broderick
4 months ago



This was a very pleasant experience working with Gabriel. From the start he was very accommodating and incredibly knowledgeable. We really liked how he spoke a language that we could understand and allowed us to feel comfortable in everything we needed to sign. We felt his services were truly customized to our needs and he was available to us at any point in the process. No question was too small or big for Gabriel and we always got the short and long story. We would and are highly recommending Gabriel to our friends and feel confident he will treat them just as professional as we were treated.

Edward Melo
10 months ago



Gabriel did a fantastic job with my project – a first-time will and trust setup. He was responsive, always on-time, detailed, and great at explaining options to me and ensuring I understood. He stepped me through the process of estate planning quickly and efficiently; I appreciate that he made good use of time. He was also quick with email and phone replies and setting the date/time for the signing. I found Gabriel via the Hyatt Legal Plan, and he exceeded my expectations. I will use him again when I need to update my will.

Jane Smith
9 months ago



Mr. Katzner was such a great attorney and so supportive and helpful during my process of finding someone who knew what they were doing. Katzner Law Group was extremely professional. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for someone honest, and gets the job done!

Kathleen McDermott
7 months ago



We have been very happy with Gabe Katzner. He is very knowledgeable and guided us patiently through the creation of our wills and Trusts. He is flexible with his schedule and is extremely prompt and responsive. We would strongly recommend him to anyone interested in Estate Planning.

Venkita Seshadri
7 months ago



Great working with Gabriel. Very transparent, helpful and guided us well through our options and impacts. Definitely recommend!

Priya Shetty-Hummel
4 months ago



Gabriel was extremely thorough and professional throughout the entire estate planning process. He is a pleasure to work with and has a positive and thoughtful attitude that make the process more pleasant. He is very responsive to emails and phone calls and addresses any concerns promptly and completely. We plan to continue to use Gabriel as our estate attorney and would highly recommend him to anyone who needed similar services.

Eric Light
8 months ago



Gabriel was very professional and knowledgeable with estate planning. I’ve been searching for the right lawyer to handle my estate planning for a while; many lawyers through the Hyatt legal plan were not responsive nor were very helpful. Gabriel was different, he explained the plans that were more suitable for us. Although we didn’t select the complex estate planning, Gabriel was just as happy working us with the plan covered by Hyatt. I will definitely use him again in the future.

Tony Y
8 months ago



Gabriel was very professional and at the same time very approachable. He answered all our questions very patiently, and very promptly. He clearly has a solid knowledge base, and is up to date in terms of expertise. We had a wonderful experience, and will heartily recommend him to all our friends.

Kapila Seshadri
7 months ago



I’m happy with my experience working with Gabriel Katzner on an estate planning matter. He did a great job helping me understand the advantages and disadvantages of different ways for structuring my estate plan and was a pleasure to work with.

Marc Raphel
4 months ago



Overall, seamless experience. Efficient, clear and helpful. Responsive and flexible to busy schedules. Highly recommended.

David Crawford
6 months ago



Gabriel Katzner was thorough and detailed. He helped me understand each step of the process as well as other legal strategies available to me. Since completing all the documentation, he continues to be available and helpful with additional questions that I have.

Christina Ronac
9 months ago



My wife and I had a great experience! We found that Gabriel made a complicated process, simplified and streamlined. Thanks Gabriel!

Adam Angelowicz
6 months ago



I had a great experience working with Mr. Katzner on my will and estate planning. He is knowledgable, courteous, communicative and patient. I would highly recommend him.

Amit Kalra
7 months ago



I found Mr. Katzner through my company’s Hyatt Legal Plan. I cannot begin to say how pleasant he made the whole process of putting together my estate. From his “cheat sheet” (his workbook to organize your financial and personal affairs) to replying to every question you can imagine, he made the process quick and easy. I highly recommend him and will look to him for future legal issues.

Alicia Erlich
10 months ago



Gabe Katzner is the best attorney my wife and I have ever worked with. He listened, answered all our questions confidently, and moved with rapid speed to execute to meet our aggressive timelines. We will definitely see him for our future needs.

Deb Das
8 months ago



Gabe was thorough, courteous, and careful both during our in-person meetings (and subsequent conversations) and when putting our agreed-upon plans into execution. He took genuine interest in our situation, concerns, and goals, and we always felt like he went above and beyond in addressing our questions.

The Deluzios
8 months ago



Gabriel was very helpful, informative and friendly. He was very thorough in explaining all of our options and ensured that we understood all the different scenarios we should consider. Overall the experience with him was pleasant and beneficial for my family and I would highly recommend him for your estate planning needs!

C. Thomas Ozhuthual
1 year ago



We had a great experience working with Gabriel Katzner. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for an estate planning lawyer.

Elena A
3 weeks ago



So easy to work with. He understood everything and understood if we couldn’t make the appointment. He was caring and I’m so happy I chose him to file our bankruptcy. It went smooth and now debt free. He’s the nicest lawyer around. Try him out , you’ll love him.

Jaffar Naseer
3 years ago



Dealing with Mr. G. Katzner is a very unique experience. The reason that I say this is because he is not like other lawyers that I have dealt with. Mr. Katzner is extremely knowledgeable in his field and very good at what he does. Unlike other lawyers he is truly caring for his clients and will do whatever is necessary to help his clients to succeed. I recommend Gabe to anyone that I know that is in need of an excellent attorney.

Sal Saccullo
3 years ago



Gabriel Katzner,

Is a caring lawyer he help me in every possible way with my bankrupt. I like to thank you for your help. I would always refer you to my friends and family

Sincerely,
Gina Karin

Gina Karin
3 years ago



I would like to thank Gabe for his attentiveness to the details and to always be there to provide an honest advice. Thank you Gabe for being there when we needed you most.

Igorek30
3 years ago



Outstanding. Back in 2010 Katzner law group handled my bankruptcy and they made it seem so simple.First the bill collectors stopped calling then the 3 Marshall s stopped garnishing my check of 10% each one of them and in no time i was declared bankrupt. This law group answers the phone and call back right away with the answers i will definitely recommend them.GREAT WORK……..

Marty Mcdonnell
3 years ago

Facebook Reviews



I came across Gabriel Katzner through a friend’s referral as she had heard nothing but good things about him. Gabriel made it seamless for me to get a will in place.Gabriel did a great job with laying out the different options (pros/cons) of doing a will vs. a trust and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. Timely, efficient and knowledgeable are a few of the words I would use to describe my experience with Gabriel.

Bronson Martin
2 months ago



With a baby on the way, my husband and I decided it was vitally important for our family to be secure if anything were to happen to either one of us. I was very impressed with the amount of time he was able to spend on the phone with me, completely patient with all of my questions, and there was no pressure to hire him. He was always knowledgable, professional, responsive, thorough, and patient. We’ve worked with other lawyers before and Gabriel has by far been the best.

Joanne Chen
6 months ago



Gabriel did a superb job for my wife and me in the preparation of our wills and other documents of that type. Not only he did an excellent job but the way he did it was also excellent: he listened to our concerns and questions, took time to explains the different concepts and options, provided quick feedback when requested, was very available and courteous, very professional — without being pompous or condescending.

Jean Barut
4 months ago



My husband and I worked with Gabriel to get our Will paperwork done. From the first time we spoke he was super helpful in walking us through the legal process, keeping it simple and manageable. On top of this he is very personable and is so nice to collaborate with. If you are looking for a thorough, competent, and nice lawyer to work with – we’d highly recommend going with Gabriel!

Jackie Fernandez Verdecia
6 months ago



Great working experience with Gabriel and his team on my estate planning issues, including a health proxy, power of attorney and many other legal documents. He walked me through everything and then mailed me a binder with tabs for each section…very professional, reasonable fee, and nice person too! Highly recommend! Thanks Gabriel!

Augusta Ada Byron
2 months ago



Gabriel was professional, courteous, responsive and knowledgeable with all aspects of our estate planning. We had some individual questions and concerns that were answered beyond satisfaction. I couldn’t have been happier and would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and family.

James Kerry Burke
10 months ago



Great personalized service with no fuss. KLG is exactly what you want from an estate planner. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gabriel.

Michael Tulipan
9 months ago



Gabriel is great to work with and very thorough!

Malcolm Bruni
7 months ago



Gabe was prompt, professional and thorough. Would highly recommend to others!

Sean Dowling
10 months ago



Easy to deal with and was very professional and knowledgeable.

Darren Halpern
1 year ago



We found Katzner Law Group from the list of Hyatt Legal Plans and did our own research on reviews and referrals from social media networks. All the positive reviews were accurately described based from our experience with Gabriel Katzner. We recommended five of my co-workers and five of my friends to Katzner Law Group because they have superior and excellent knowledge of estate planning. PLEASE NOTE GABRIEL KATZNER IS A VERY CARING PERSON WHO RESPONDED TO MY EMAILS AND QUERIES COMPLETELY!

Ruth Cacanando
9 months ago

Yelp Reviews



Great working experience with Gabriel and his team on my estate planning issues, including a health proxy, power of attorney and many other legal documents. He walked me through everything and then mailed me a binder with tabs for each section…very professional, reasonable fee, and nice person too! Highly recommend! Thanks Gabriel!

M M.
2 months ago



My wife and I engaged Gabriel for preparation of wills and related documents. Gabriel responded to all our questions promptly and completely, and we had full confidence in his advice. His client onboarding and document preparation process were straightforward and efficient. His office space and support staff were nice. I think Gabriel would be a great choice to consult for any individual’s estate planning needs whether simple or complex.

Chad P.
1 month ago



Gabriel is very professional, prompt, precise, and courteous. He drew up our wills and healthcare proxies in a timely manner and was very thorough with his explanations of certain law lingo I didn’t understand.

Sean H.
3 weeks ago



Gabe was very responsive and easy to work with. Most importantly, he was patient with us and gave us suggestions that helped us work out our estate plan. Once the documents were done, the signing was quick and painless.

Jessica B.
2 months ago



We used Gabriel’s services through they Hyatt Legal Plan I accessed at work and he was amazing. He helped my wife and I do some estate/trust planning, was thorough and organized through the entire process, answering all of our questions along the way. Would highly recommend.

Dave P.
1 week ago



Gabe was very professional and responsive throughout the whole process. My husband and I were confused as to what to do at first and Gabe provided insightful advice that helped us make important decisions in our lives. Thank you Gabe, we really appreciate all your help!

Isabela Lantosca
3 months ago



Gabriel was very professional and knowledgeable with estate planning. I’ve been searching for the right lawyer to handle my estate planning for a while; many lawyers through the Hyatt legal plan were not responsive nor were very helpful. Although we didn’t select the complex estate planning, Gabriel was just as happy working us with the plan covered by Hyatt. I will definitely use him again in the future.

Lil Y.
10 months ago



Gabriel was responsive, highly professional and patient while working on my Will. I would highly recommend working with Gabriel.

Tom P.
5 months ago



We had our wills and directives done by Gabriel. He was great! Very cordial, responsive and professional. Highly recommended.

Mark Dobbs
7 months ago



Gabriel did great work setting up our estate plan. We pivoted multiple times during the process due to changes in family situation and he was very helpful and accommodating throughout the process.

Jordan S.
7 months ago



Gabriel Katzner prepared wills for myself and my husband – a process which, for various reasons took far longer than expected. Our estate was somewhat complex but during the entire time Mr. Katzner was consistently polite, efficient and thoroughly professional. We’ve recommended him to many friends and colleagues from our experience with him. His office is conveniently located in Midtown and he handled our business with speed, expertise and a pleasant personal demeanor.

Gabrielle K.
1 year ago



My husband and I went to Gabriel to prepare a will and trust. He made the process very easy, explaining everything in a way that was easy to understand and answering all the questions we had. He gets back to emails almost immediately and never ran out of patience when we had to reschedule things a few times or had further questions. He’s a nice guy and very professional to work with and the services are reasonably priced.

Kelly L.
10 months ago

Online Appointment Request

REQUEST CONSULTATION

or

Call Our Office

  (646) 736-7539